Will you factory reset my device during the repair?

Q: Will you factory reset my device during the repair?

A: We take the privacy of your Personal Data seriously. Therefore, we give you the possibility to choose if you would like to retain your data or not.

While all your data remain on your device we need you to remove or disable the password or pattern. Should you not wish to disclose it please be aware that we can not test and therefore guarantee the full functionality of your device.

Alternatively, we can wipe your device prior service to ensure full data protection. Our data wipe service uses government-approved standards to make sure no one can’t get their hands on your data. This service will permanently delete all files and software on your device and will only be carried out if required in the course of repair.

Please always back up your files before sending in your device!

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Cant Find An Answer To Your Question?

  • Create a ticket

    We will respond to within 24 hours.

    To respond or review an existing Ticket please visit our Customer Portal.

    CREATE TICKET

  • Call Customer Service

    Please note that charges may apply depending on the terms and coverage with your phone provider.

    0330 2233 644

    If you are calling from outside of the UK, use the following telephone number: +44 330 2233 644

    Phone Support 10.00 - 12.00 and 13.00 - 17.00 Monday to Friday

Posted in: